Bye-Election NA-154: PML-N bags 26,256 more votes than PTI

PML-N's winning candidate Muhammad Iqbal Shah.


According to the official results, Muhammad Iqbal Shah of PML-N has won NA-154 (Lodhran-I) bye-election with 26,256 more votes than PTI’s Ali Khan Tareen—son of Jahangir Tareen. The election was held on Feb. 12.



There were a total of 10 candidates—7 as independent candidates. The National Assembly seat (NA-154) had fallen vacant after the disqualification of the then secretary general of PTI Jahangir Tareen by the Supreme Court in its verdict in December 2017.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *